Motivation Monday

Uncategorized

Last week I didn’t work out consistently. It is much more challenging with this new job and almost being into my third trimester. However, on the weekend I still swam a few “laps” in the pool. It’s just one of those above ground pools, so they aren’t really laps. But I still felt like it was something at least. Plus a few of the days I always walked past my goal steps. 

I’m hoping that since I did workout today, on a Monday, that it’ll be easier to stick with. My next three days at work are going to be long, so my goal might just go get weights in. For my job, a few kids are pretty active, which will help to at least get all my steps in. Today I managed to get an hour walk in. My fitness watch said it was a little over 4 miles, even though the treadmill didn’t. It really doesn’t matter because I’m feeling pretty good for just walking an hour. I ended up doing my 5 minute cool down on the elliptical. It was interesting because it’s been so long, since I’ve used an elliptical. 

My weights today were for legs and abs. I’m really thankful I don’t have to limit the amount of weight I lift for my legs. It always reminds me that I can lift a decent amount of weight. Based off some things I’ve read, it would appear that squats are good for pregnancy. So I may start really trying to increase my reps for squats. My ab workout really didn’t suck as bad as I thought it might. When I did planks, I didn’t feel like I was going to die by the end of the time. It really seems to bother my shoulders before I ever feel it in my abs. I don’t think it was ever like that before I got pregnant, so that might just be why. Today was a good day for workout out. 

It was even a good day at work. I know that’s a crazy statement for a Monday but it is true.

Leave a Reply

