Naps are Life

Uncategorized

Hey Yall, 

Today was super nice outside. I spent some of my morning with the pups before coming in to read. Naturally I became hungry and usually watch 2 shows while eating. After I had gone back to my room and ended up taking a 2 hour long nap. While that wasn’t originally planned, I clearly needed it. I mean generally my naps are an hour max. Today was not the case, but hey I felt better and quit yawning so much after.  My walk today was short, which was probably good because my hubby went with me. He ended up throwing up this morning before work, so he stayed home. By the time I took a walk (after my nap) he said he was feeling better. I mean why not get him to go with me then we can take all the dogs. Plus my vehicle was in the shop, so I had to walk the gravel. It was short but still really nice, especially since my hubby got to come. 

My workout today I almost skipped. However, I figured after that long nap I better get something in. Today was chest and triceps. Even though I went in feeling sluggish, I came out with energy. On top of that I increased my reps on several exercises. Part of me is wishing I didn’t have a lifting limit, but the other part of me understands that being pregnant I need one. I’m thinking it’s also going to help me to not over push myself. It went well overall, even though in the beginning it was a struggle. I also realized I forgot to stretch yesterday, which stunk. I’ve been pretty good about remembering every time I’m done but apparently yesterday I was ready to be done. I can always feel it the next day if I don’t stretch. 

Leave a Reply

