Day Two

family, fitness, goals, hubby, lifting

Hey yall, 

Today I actually truly walked 4 miles on the treadmill. Technically it was a little more because this treadmill does a cool down, and I figured it couldn’t hurt anything. It went well even though my legs are sore from yesterdays workout. Since it was raining today, I thought I’d be safe and just walk inside. However, generally when I walk inside I get super bored because there’s nothing to look at. It helps I found an interesting show to watch. 

My lifting consisted of shoulders and chest today. Due to the fact I’m pregnant, it makes doing chest workouts a little more challenging. They suggest you don’t do exercises that require you to be flat on your back. A good chunk of chest workouts, at least with dumbbells, are flat on your back. So instead of being flat, I did them at inclines. My shoulders were sore by the end, which is good. The last rep I had for my chest exercise I could tell my muscles had just about had it. I felt so accomplished. My workout consisted of dumbbell shoulder press, dumbbell lateral raise, dumbbell shoulder shrug, dumbbell front raise, machine press, machine butterfly, dumbbell incline bench press, and dumbbell incline fly. They all basically were 3 sets with 10 reps.

Leave a Reply

