No More Holiday Laziness

fitness, goals, half marathon, hubby, lifting

Hey yall, 

I realize it’s been awhile since I’ve blogged but the holidays keep me busy. It’s not that I did nothing over my Christmas break but I didn’t do as much as normal. I mean I ran for an hour and lifted over the break plus I rode a horse. I ended up not doing legs because I figured riding a horse worked my leg muscles pretty good. I did feel accomplished in the fact I wasn’t really sore after riding. 

Today I ended up running my 35 minutes that I was supposed to do Monday. My plan had me running for five minutes and then walking one. Again, I thought it was crazy and almost didn’t. Plus it seems to take a long time to catch up on the lack of sleep. However, I managed to actually do it. Towards the end I could start to feel my tiredness creep back in but I know I want to be a better runner, so I can’t stop. It ended up being a really good run and I felt accomplished. Plus I got to use my new Bluetooth headphones I got for Christmas. I just need to figure out the right size of ear buds so they don’t fall out when they get sweaty. 


My workout today was legs and abs. It only seemed fitting that I would work legs on my first day back at after Christmas break. Part of me is starting to feel like my squats are irritating my back. I could be doing it slightly off balance because of me trying to do it with dumbbells. I’m not really sure what is doing but I’ll figure it out one of these days. At least I got to do my abs today, which always makes me feel a little better. Plus I made sure to really engage my abs when doing the hanging leg raise. I feel like that helped a little or I just paying more attention and felt it more. I’m not really sure but I’ll take it. 

Leave a Reply

