Christmas Eve Workout 

fitness, goals, half marathon, hubby, lifting

Hey yall, 

Today I managed to get a workout in even though it’s Christmas Eve. I ran for an hour, which everyone has made fun of me for. It was crazy because it felt easy and I haven’t run that far in ages. I’m sure it helped my family has a nice treadmill. My mom and I also watched a Christmas movie during my run. I had lots of distractions from different things during my run. I also had a fan constantly blowing on me, so I never got crazy hot. Plus my mom gave me Batman socks last night, and that might have something to do with it. Not in the sense that I showed all my family and said “I’m Batman,” but the fact they were athletic socks the had compression. I’m sure it helped that I gave myself false confidence saying I’m Batman but I’m sure the real reason was because they were compression socks. My run still consisted off me running three minutes and then walking one. This definitely worried me some because I was going for an hour and it’s  been a while since I had to go that long. Anyways my run felt awesome 

I also worked out my biceps and triceps. My arms felt the pain early on because I could use the proper dumbbells. My biceps are already sore and I’ve yet to get them sore the same day. I’m feeling pretty good about that. Plus for my triceps my parents home has a triceps rope pull down that I could use. I’ve never been more excited for a machine I could use. It was fun working out with my mom because she always cheers me on. It’s funny, which sometimes makes it hard to lift. However, it can be needed to have that little extra cheering. 

We also went over to my grandfather’s house to celebrate Christmas. It was super meaningful in more than one way. I enjoy time with family always. 

Leave a Reply

