Tis’ The Season

fitness, goals, half marathon, hubby, lifting

Hey yall, 

I didn’t blog yesterday because I was busy driving to my home. I was crazy excited and got busy. I ended up making sugar cookies that my family greatly enjoyed. Pinterest for the win right there. Plus I did a good deep clean of my apartment. I’ve always enjoyed cleaning but doing a deep clean just leaves me with such a sense of accomplishment. However, even with everything I did I managed to get a run in. At least I’m not behind in my running and only my lifting. I’ve come to the conclusion I’m going to skip back day because of some swelling I found in my low back. I’m sure it’s nothing serious but I figure better safe than sorry. 

Today I did work out my shoulders and chest. My shoulders could really feel the pain from the workout because I could use weights that I  actually needed. Instead of doing 20 reps for each set I could actually do the 8-10 reps for each one. It was awesome. I greatly enjoy being home for the gym my family has in their home. My chest felt the pain from the workout because of the same reason. You never realize how much you enjoy having a full set of dumbbells until you don’t have them. 

My cardio for today was riding a horse. I mean it works all the muscles in the body. One’s that not a lot of workouts use. I absolutely love riding and find it to be the most therapeutic thing in the world. It keeps me sane. Not a lot of people have riden a horse,  but if you ever get the chance you’ll understand. There are muscles you never knew you had until you ride a horse. It was so much fun. 

“A horse is the projection of peoples’ dreams about themselves — strong, powerful, beautiful — and it has the capability of giving us escape from our mundane existence.”

~ Pam Brown

I also had a Christmas event with some family today. It was so nice to see everyone and enjoy each other’s company. 

One thought on “Tis’ The Season

Leave a Reply

