Rest is Amazing 

fitness, goals, half marathon, hubby, lifting, puppy

Hey yall, 

Yesterday I rested. I mean like I did nothing. It felt awesome. Even though I did nothing I still felt good about it. I mean I still walked my dogs around and did same laundry, but other than that it was a rest day. I’ve had days when I didn’t lift and I didn’t run, but I was always busy doing something else. 

Today however I did workout my arms. My biceps are fairly exhausted after today. I greatly feel like my day of true rest helped out a lot. At first I wasn’t sure how it would go but it went better than I hoped. I felt like I had energy to actually lift and get things down. My triceps are feeling just as sore and tired. I’m always trying to work them because I feel like they are one of the weaker parts of my arm. I was excited today’s workout went well. I almost did a double but I didn’t want to push it to much.

Shes adorable

For my cardio I walked for an hour. Even though this isn’t the same as running, I still felt like I got my heart rate up a little. I ended up using the hill setting on the treadmill. At first it seemed like it would be fairly easy, and it ended up being that way. However, you don’t realize how much work your legs are doing as the incline increases and the speed. When the treadmill gets you to the “top of the hill” you start to feel it. At least I did anyways. 

This has why it’s so tough for me to do anything sometimes

2 thoughts on “Rest is Amazing 

  1. I love when you have days like that! I never know what to do with rest days, but they feel so nice. Hey, you should check out my site and join me in a 30 day fitness challenge! mytran.arbonne.com all of the products are vegan and the protein powders are delicious!

    Like

Leave a Reply

