Sluggish Day

fitness, goals, half marathon, hubby, lifting, puppy

Hey yall, 

Today I just felt sluggish and tired. I’m not sure if it’s because I’ve worked the past six days and the lack of sleep is catching up to me or what. Plus on top of the working non-stop I’ve been working out hard and my runs are increasing. It feels good to workout and be able to increase my distance. However, today I just feel tired. 

My workout today was back and abs. My back definitely felt the pain from the workout. It kinda stunk because a few exercises I had increased weight on I didn’t this time. I just felt like I had nothing left in me to give today. It was a struggle to lift some of the weights, even though they were lighter. But I managed to finish it and feel like I got a decent workout in. My ab workout didn’t feel quite as terrible but I don’t really lift anything, so that helps. They were still sore from my previous workout two days ago. 

My run today went better than I planned. I still only ran for 35 minutes. However, the plan had me running for three and then walking for one. At first I was hesitant to do the run like that because I wasn’t sure how it would go. It went well thankfully. The other reason I didn’t want to run that plan was because I had a big sinus headache coming on and I still have it. The bouncing running has on a body didn’t make my head feel any better. I finished it and still managed to the headache. Thankfully I didn’t struggle to much during my run and felt pretty good. I think that helped me out a lot. 

Leave a Reply

