Crunch Time 

fitness, goals, half marathon, hubby, lifting, training

Hey yall, 

I managed to actually squeeze a workout in today, since I only did cardio yesterday. I felt pretty successful. It can be challenging to get one in, since I had church and work to get to. Generally I don’t work Sundays but I picked up a shift. 

Ignore my awkward stance. I was feeling pretty today

Today was chest and shoulders. My shoulders for sure despise me because they hurt like crazy while I was lifting. To be fair I managed to increase my weight a little bit ago and it is still a struggle to lift them. My chest workout was a burner as well. I could definitely feel the burn. My workout went well considering I felt rushed for time. I managed to slow down and get in a decent workout. While I may have struggled slightly near the end to keep on working out my shoulders, I still finished… Barely. 

Found it entertaining I had make up on at the gym

I did manage to squeeze in some cardio time. It was only ten minutes and I only ran 8 of it. I walked for two minutes but I got a mile in. I felt pretty good for getting something in, considering it’s supposed to be my rest day from running. 

Leave a Reply

