Early Bird gets the Worm

fitness, goals, half marathon, hubby, lifting

Hey yall, 

I did workout before work today. It was a challenge to get my buttox out of bed, but it was worth it. I tell people that it was my workout before the butt crack of dawn. Basically I’ve been up since 4:30am and didn’t lay down until midnight. Needless to say I’m exhausted and ready for my day off work tomorrow. 

I started off with lifting today. It was shoulder and chest day today. At first I wasn’t sure if I’d be able to do it because my body just felt exhausted. I know part of it was because I was working out before I had eaten anything. Plus I was on about four hours of sleep. Anyways my chest is already feeling sore from the workout. My shoulders by the second set of super sets were feeling the weight. Towards the end I was tempted to lighten the weight but I figured I better keep pushing on. Somehow I gathered the strength and finished it out. 

In the morning I even managed to get my run in. Thankfully it was only twenty minutes like last time. I could really feel the lack of food in my run. By the time it got to ten minutes left, my body just felt exhausted. However, I told myself that I needed to get out of my own head and keep pushing on. I did push through that feeling and then felt like I could accomplish the world. Seriously, I don’t know if yall have ever experienced that when running. The moment you push through and just feel like your on top of the world. I still managed to run the last four minutes without walking. It was a great morning. 

We also went and hung out with friends! It was a lot of fun exploring and looking at Christmas lights. We went out to eat and I managed to not eat too horrible. I enjoyed getting out and walking around, while looking at lights. However, I’m going officially ready to sleep all day tomorrow. I won’t because I can’t. For one thing I don’t sleep in,  but also because we are hanging out with some friends. They are always so much fun to hang out with. 

My new Lularoe dress. It has pockets, which makes my day.

One thought on “Early Bird gets the Worm

Leave a Reply

