Popping Knees

family, fitness, goals, half marathon, hubby, lifting

Hey  yall, 

I didn’t work out the past couple of days. Mainly because on Tuesday I got to spend some precious time with my hubby. I hardly get to see him anymore. I didn’t have to work nor did I have training. Instead we spent the morning running errands and playing with our puppies. Now I could have worked out once he left, but Tuesday was cardio day and I had run the day before. See I was being productive and getting ahead of the game. So it was like I didn’t really skip that workout. I also got my first pair of Lularoe leggings. I’m in love with them. They are seriously the softest leggings ever. Plus I went outside my comfort zone. Go me! Wednesday I had training for my job from 8am until 5pm. As soon as it was finished I had to go to work until 11pm, and then get up to go to training at 8am today. It was a long day. Needless to say I didn’t workout. 

New Lularoe leggings I got! Love them


On top of yesterday being a crazy long day, my phone quit working on me. It’s not the first time, sadly,  but I still have two more months on this contract. It can be a challenge to get a hold of people when your phone craps out. Turns out my SIM card reader is going bad. I figure if it can last another two months then I’ll be in the clear. Made this interesting that’s for sure. 

Today I had training again, but we got done early. So I got a workout it. I wanted to do double,  since I missed yesterday’s. However, that did not happen. I started it too late and I was feeling tired by the end of it. Today was leg day. I’m not sure if it’s just me or other people have this issue too, but my knees just kept popping every time I did a squat. Sometimes I just walked slightly and they would pop some more. Mainly they just popped when I did squats. Today’s workout had me do 150 squats with 3 different variations. Yes,  I meant 150. Plus I did 50 calf raises and 50 stiff legged dumbbell lift. I didn’t do those all at once, but did 5 sets of 10 reps. 


Before I even lifted I ran. I was proud of this run, even though it was short. It was only 15 minutes, since I started over my training plan. Being the slacker I was the past few weeks, I didn’t want to push it. Anyways, I ran the first 5 minutes without stopping, walked two, ran two, walked one, and then ran the last 5 minutes. Many people will find that slow, lame, not that great but yall have to understand I’ve found my love of running again. I’ve finely accepted I can’t run long distance anymore unless I work up to it. I’m proud of me and that’s what counts . 

Leave a Reply

