Motivation is Key 

fitness, goals, half marathon, hubby, lifting, training

Hey yall , 

I know I’ve been slacking and not writing or working out. I could give you all the excuses in the world and it still wouldn’t be enough. However, this time will be different. Yes,  I know it’s cliche and yall will be thinking I’ve heard that before but give me some credit. I know have someone to keep me accountable and it’s not my husband. He still does to an extent but not the way this person does  She is my coworker and mentioned how she was going to start working out, because of my photos she saw. I basically got inspired by her inspiration of me. She motivated me to get my butt in gear again. 

Today’s workout was a quick 15 minute run and then some lifting. At first I thought the lifting wouldn’t be too terrible but as I got going into it I could tell it was going to be tough. I had to do 5 sets of 5 different exercises 10 times. So basically each exercise had 50 reps in total. Today I worked my upper body, which included: curl, incline bench press with dumbbells, overhead triceps extension with a dumbbell, side lateral raise, and one arm dumbbell row. It was like a big giant super set. I did one exercise right after the other. So I would do one exercise and then move to the next until I hit the end and then start over. Again, I forgot how much I miss the feeling of lifting weights . It was fun and I feel accomplished . 

This is the start of my second week at my new job. I’m starting to get into a routine of my hours I work and don’t have a whole lot of training left. I hardly see my husband anymore but today he managed to be home for lunch before I left. I basically said hi to him and then went and showered and then got out about the time he left. It was nice to see him in the middle of the day, since I get home late and he leaves in the morning for his job. I miss seeing him for dinner and having nice relaxing  evenings with him. But I also enjoy my job a lot . 

I honestly feel this way about him.

Leave a Reply

