Pet Peeves

fitness, goals, half marathon, hubby, lifting, puppy, training

Hey yall! 

I had a crazy weekend last week, which is why I didn’t blog. My husband and I went to St. Louis for a wedding for one of his friends. On Friday I hung out with my mother-in-law, along with some friends. It was a lot of fun to see the historic part of St. Charles, MO. Even though there’s that crazy myth about in-laws not being any good, I think it’s all false. Friday basically was some walking around and hanging out. My husband went and played golf with his dad. It sounds like he did alright, even though he twisted his knee really bad (we are prone to hurting ourselves). 

Saturday, before the wedding, my husband and I checked out the zoo. It was huge! We never did finish it because of the time restraints, since we had to be presentable for the wedding. Next year apparently they are getting grizzly bears. I personally think that’s cool. Saturday my “workout” was walking around for about two and a half hours. Honestly, I don’t care that I didn’t get to lift or run because I spent the day with my husband. 

It was a lot of fun but with the start of a new week, it is time to get moving again. Today, my husband had the morning off, so we went for a walk with our dogs to a new trail. I really wanted to walk this trail before I started running it. It helps a lot to know a little bit about the trail before hand, I think anyways. My hubby thinks he knows a way to get there quicker, which I’m looking forward to learning (I don’t want to drive forever with my dog). It is much longer than the nature trail I had been running at. Needless to say we enjoyed the new trail, and so did my dogs. We went 4 miles, and I’m so proud of my hubby for going that long. 

Guess who wore the pups out

Today I started a new workout program. I’m excited to see how it goes and how it’ll help with my progress. It is a little more intense because it’s six days a week and always focusing on certain muscle groups. Today at chest, triceps, and abs. There were eight different exercises. It was crazy, but the good kind. I also ran half an hour today. I mean I didn’t do it all together, but I did it. When it comes up running, I told myself I had to follow the couch to half marathon plan. So that means running three minutes and walking two. It may not be exactly how I want to run, but it’ll help prevent me from getting hurt. 

Lastly, my biggest pet peeve of the gym is people who don’t put back their weights on the rack. Now, keep in mind I just lift at my apartment gym. There is very little space as it is. Well, there was like the different sets of dumbbells just letting around the floor. It’s really not that hard to put back your weights. Just like it’s not hard to clean up with a sanitary wipe. The complex provides them, so use them. Anyhow, rant over. 

Really just found this funny.

Leave a Reply

