Saturday Shenanigans

fitness, goals, hubby, lifting

So I honestly made that title just to use the word shenanigans. Only reason, plus it sounds cool. Anyways is Saturday! It’s a gorgeous day outside, and I have the pleasure of being in the car for most of it. Woohoo! Can you sense my sarcasm? 

Today was leg day… It was great joyous fun and I loved every minute of it. Ha not really but it wasn’t that terrible either. Tomorrow I might be saying something else when I can’t walk though. The plan had about 5 different exercises with four sets each, and the last two sets were drop sets. I don’t know about yall, but that’s sucks. By the time I got to the end I had no strength left, which is the point but still. The first two sets had ten reps each,  and the last two had ten reps with the drop set being twenty. It was crazy but it felt good at the same time. My workout pants helped me to keep going with those last few reps. They are bright and colorful, so I  figured I better keep at it that way I will feel comfortable in them (one of these days). 

Today’s run was a little strange because I split it up. I was not sure how much my body could handle being back,  and I would rather not hurt myself worse.  So before my workout I ran fifteen minutes and after I ran ten. I do believe I can handle my thirty at once again. Along with that going back on the nature trail. My husband wanted me to only go fifteen because he was worried about me hurting myself, sense I have a tendency to push it to hard to fast (I’m learning…slowly). In my head I could run that ten minutes after because I felt good. However, considering I ran before I lifted and then I lifted for half an hour (leg day never takes me very long) after that, I did not run those last ten minutes great. It may also have to do with the fact I only had breakfast, so my body was trying to figure out where to get energy. Although I generally workout before breakfast, but I don’t generally run that early for that long  (I enjoy coffee to much). Sometimes I’ll just run a quick ten minutes early in the morning. But I did run the first ten minutes faster than I normally do, which may have something to do with it as well. 

Today we are going to visit our friend who moved an hour away from us, which is rude. I am just kidding, it made sense for them to move there. My husband and I are finally able to go see their new place. Along with that we are taking them to his parents’ house for a fish fry. I realize fried fish is not healthy, but I figured it’s once maybe twice a year. Plus it’s family thing, which is most important. Should be a fun Saturday full of shenanigans (yeah… I just wanted to use that word again). Have a great rest of the weekend y’all! 

One thought on “Saturday Shenanigans

  1. I’m glad you got your run in! And kudos to you for running after leg day. I’ve tried that, and it feels like my quads are about to pop…if that makes sense! Also, that final image made me laugh. Coffee, running and lifting are three of the cornerstones to my life! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

