I’m Back

fitness, goals, puppy, training

Hey yall,

I know, I know I keep saying I’m back and then leaving for weeks on end. However, I’ve got a change in heart. I ran outside today after a crazy long break and I’m really back. It was not my greatest run but it felt amazing. I ran with my puppy who was full of energy. I have to learn to not let her choose the speed because she’ll burn me out quickly. Live and learn I suppose. It was only a 20 minute run but considering how long it has been, since I’ve been consistently running through out the week.

image

My change in heart and mind has started this week. One thing that helped was I sat down and made goals to achieve. I started with small weekly goals in order to help me achieve my large one.

image

It started with me feeling like I could never get back to where I was. I had taken so much time off trying to figure out the whole being a newlywed thing that I had given up hope. Every time I tried getting started and would weigh, it seems I gained weight. It all kept hitting me and I just felt like giving up. Thankfully I have an amazing husband who kept pushing me and finally joined in the new challenge with me. I know that I’ll finally get to my ultimate goal because I have a constant workout partner and made goals.

image

~Fitness Addict~

Leave a Reply

