Consistency is Key

fitness, goals, lifting, training

Hey yall,

So today was leg day. Yay! I’m so just kidding. I also used my new garmin vivoactive for the first time. I didn’t completely use it correctly because it took me a little bit to realize how to actually start the thing. I ran for over a little half an hour and felt alright about it. I’m not sure what got over me but I didn’t feel like it was a decent run. At one point I became positive it was just my mind getting to me. But I’ve been consistent all week with working out this week. The last few weeks have been crazy so it really messed with my schedule.

Leg day, oh leg day. It went really well. I’ll be not walking tomorrow but that’s OK. A girl saw me start in on lunges and was like hey you wanna walk lunges around the track with me. She didn’t want to do it by herself. I could tell she was a straight up jock. Don’t get me wrong, I know a lot of jocks and they are amazing people. However, some are crazy shallow and focused on themselves. It was interesting to workout with someone.

image

~Fitness Addict~

3 thoughts on “Consistency is Key

Leave a Reply

