Thanksgiving Craziness

fiance, fitness, goals, lifting, puppy, training

Hey, hey!

Today was a little weird for working out because my gym was only open for four hours. It is at my college, so that makes sense it would close early for the holidays. Yesterday I ended up being a bum, which I had not done in ages so my body needed a day like that. It was not that I was a complete bum either. In the morning we (fiance and I) took our puppy to the vet and got her some new toys.

image

After all that was done my fiance had to go to work and I relaxed. Later he texted me and said we were going out to celebrate his new full time position at the place he works. It was delicious. Since we do not eat out a lot, that is my one time I can eat whatever I want and not worry about strict healthy eating habits.

My workout today was back and biceps. My biceps feel like jello, so that’s promising. My back muscles are crazy sore already. I conquered my fear of the hyper-extension bench for lower back. I’m crazy self-conscious and it is right in view for all the treadmill people to watch. I did it and feel crazy accomplished about it. I’m not sure why I’m so self-conscious about working out in front of people. It’s only for lifting though, because when I run I tune everyone and everything out.

image

For my run today it was twenty-five minutes of intervals. It went really well considering I’m a clutz and have a deep giant bruise on my knee. At first I thought it would be an issue, but as I keept going it got better. Anyways it was great to be running. I’m hoping I can get up early enough to run before we leave for thanksgiving with my fiances family.

~Fitness Addict~

Leave a Reply

