It’s That Time of Year

fiance, fitness, goals, lifting, training

Hey yall!

Today was the wonderful leg day for my workout. It was great but I’m sure I’ll be feeling it tomorrow. My legs were feeling a little like jello when I left the gym. I realize it’s a good thing but I have an 8 hour shift at work tomorrow. I did my weight lifting after I finished my classes.

image

Before my classes I ran because then I had that done and could study for my test. For my run today, I just did a 5k. I am not crazy enough to do am interval run with incline on leg day. Plus it’s good to mix up cardio. It was not my fastest one, but my goal was up do an easy run. Not pushing the speed was my challenge because I always want to beat a time.

Yesterday, my fiance let me put up the Christmas tree and tonight we get to decorate it. I’m so excited because Christmas is my favorite holiday ever.  Along those lines, I attempted to make paleo cookies with peanut butter, bananas, honey, and an egg. It turned into cookie bars and feels more like a fudge texture. The piece I ate out of the oven tasted good at least.

image

~Fitness Addict~

One thought on “It’s That Time of Year

Leave a Reply

