Life’s Like A Box of Chocolate

family, fitness, goals, training

So it has been a while since I’ve posted. I’ve been on vacation! It’s been a blast being in Hawaii. While it’s been so much fun, I haven’t been able to get a whole lot of runs on. I did manage to get my one crazy long run in on Monday. I did manage to get one in today and just in the nick of time. Seems like towards the end of my run everyone showed up. Considering it’s been a week since I’ve run, I ran pretty well. Only had to stop for a quick bathroom break. It was fun to run on the ship. The cool down had me walk crazy slow at the end but it was still good. However, I wish the tvs on the treadmill wasn’t so big, and I could see outside. It did seem appropriate to watch Forest Gump while running. Definitely helpful when running because of the smiling and all the encouragement to keep running.

image

Before I went running though we went on an easy hike through the rain forest. Tried lots of different fruits and different edible plants. Our tour guide was so much fun. I even jumped off a cliff into the water. That’s way out there for me and I hardly ever do it. My contacts got messed up and I couldn’t see when she was talking to be after my jump but eventually they fixed themselves. It was a blast and my grandparents had so much fun as well.

image

~Fitness Addict~

Leave a Reply

