Interesting Article

article, fitness, training

I found this link on Facebook but it’s really good. She makes an excellent point about many things. In order to accept ourselves, we have to give all our insecurities to God. It shouldn’t be about comparing ourselves. This relates to running in a different sort of way. For one thing as runners we compare to each other like crazy. I know personally I feel like I’m an awful runner (not really sure how you can be bad at it, but whatever) and compare myself to people who have been running for years upon years. Running has become such a huge part of my life it’s hard to believe I’ve only been a “runner” for a few years. I really have to try hard to not compare myself to others and be happy with my progress as a runner.

http://qpolitical.com/sadie-robertson-has-a-shocking-confession-to-make-i-didnt-expect-this/

Leave a Reply

