Lonely Day

fitness, goals, training

Today was an amazing run. I told myself no stopping unless I was going to fall over and have a heart attack. I could slow to a walk but that was it. It is easier to drink water at a walk than a run. I’m so pumped with how the run went! I only stopped once to use the restroom and the rest to walk.

The only downside to this run was that my fiance couldn’t join. Our work schedules collided a great deal. I would put his disappointed face in my mind every time I would think about stopping. Pretending he was there cheering me own helped out a lot. Even though  it was a lonesome run, I’m thankful I did it. No matter the mood, a run, whether good or bad, will always help me feel better.

2 thoughts on “Lonely Day

Leave a Reply

